10 pictures = 10,000 words (lol)…

kitchen countertop.jpg
The kitchen countertop with completed backsplash
kitchen with passthru view.jpg
kitchen cupboards, countertop, backsplash and transaction area completed
dining room lights.jpg
The dining room light with two completed chandeliers and the woodwork complete
main floor half bath laundry.jpg
half bath laundry room with dresser washstand
back porch and breeze.jpg
backporch with Breeze – shows doorway into pantry that needs trim
hall light.jpg
Upstairs hall light – cute little light & very unique
rkc planing door.jpg
Ron at working planing the upstairs doors – good thing I hadn’t done the final clean before he made that mess!
fav view of carpenter.jpg
Let’s see if the carpenter ever reads “our” blog site and finds out this is my favorite view!
butcher block.jpg
Spencer’s masterpiece – the butcher block
wallpaper test patch.jpg
The test patch of wall paper complete with the two colors and the “brown sugar” color strip

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 10 pictures = 10,000 words (lol)…

  1. Cathy says:

    Hi – the pictures are great – the kitchen is going to be fabulous. And yes, some of us have read every single word (what are friends for) even if we don’t often leave a message. But the pictures really do it justice!!!
    Cathy

    Like

  2. Girls @ VCM says:

    We love the pictures!! Keep them coming!
    Thanks,
    Shannon, Janice, Elissa

    Like

  3. Lesley says:

    Hello Bernie,
    The place looks splendid. And no, I haven’t left a comment before. I am usually content to look, read and then e-mail you later. I guess I’m just not cut out for “high tec”.
    But I really am impressed with how all your hard work is paying off – the detail work is wonderful and tell Spenser that he did a beautiful job of the butcher block. I think I’ll make it one of my New Year’s Resolutions to get out there for a tour.
    Thanks for keeping us all so well informed.
    Lesley

    Like

  4. Elaine Partington says:

    wow – you guys are suckers for punishment. I thought I would go crazy when Judy made me choose tones for my white choices when we painted our hardwood walls for the first time ever!

    Like

Leave a Reply

